Finding Drake Novak

I hope you’re all doing well. Sorry I haven’t blogged in a long time. I’ve been busy writing a new book. Here it is. It’s a dark science fiction comedy set in the South.

Drake Novak is a pale man with bloodshot eyes and a black suit. He owns a plastic factory in a small town in Georgia. The workers don’t know it, but Drake is an alien who feeds on the misery and suffering of other life forms. The factory is his buffet. But Drake’s feeding frenzy is about to end. Malpheus Mallock, a young policeman from the Galactic Precinct, comes to Earth to arrest Drake. Sadly, his tracking device doesn’t work correctly. He lands in the yard of an elderly couple named Carl and Christine who provide him with fried chicken, mashed potatoes, and iced tea. Malpheus struggles to fix his tracking device and find Drake Novak before he destroys the whole town.

If you’re interested, the paperback version is six dollars. The e-book is $2.99. You can click here toΒ order it on Amazon.

26 thoughts on “Finding Drake Novak

      • I’m doing well…doodling my arty stuff keeps me semi-sane and Baron the Dachshund keeps me neatly tied to the realities of planet earth. Any possibility we can get you out of Georgia and the factory…I was thinking that as I read your story…but then I figured that they’re at least good for sparking your exceptionally interesting creativity. πŸ™‚

      • I love dachshunds. My neighbors used to have two of them. Yeah, I’d like to get out of here soon. At least out of this town. I’m going to send copies of the book to a bunch of NPR stations and newspapers. Hoping it will sell a lot of copies and help me end my factory career. πŸ™‚

      • Dachshund are “barky” but great fun and Baron is very loving πŸ™‚ Oh I do hope you can get of “this town.” When I was growing up I was “trapped” in a small southern town and wrote a short story for English class called “Town of the Spider.” Thankfully my parents moved back to the city when I was a teenager. Sounds like you have a plan for selling your book…I think perhaps I’ll buy a normal copy and help you out a teeny tiny bit. While it makes lovely writing material…perhaps it is time to end your factory career. πŸ™‚

  1. I think WordPress is trying to pull a funny. When I checked my list of those who’ve come by my blog today by your name was the indication that I wasn’t following you, how the heck did that happen? Oh well I clicked “following” and here I am. Hope everything is going well with you. HOT, HUMID and DRY here till the last few days when we’ve had RAIN by the buckets full every afternoon. Have as peaceful a week as possible, Theanne πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

