The Black Keys

The Black Keys

Here’s a colored pencil drawing of one of my favorite bands, the Black Keys. I heard an interview with them on an NPR show called American Roots last weekend. I don’t remember everything they talked about, but they said they loved 1950s nostalgia. I’m fond of the 50s too, so I decided to draw a picture of the Black Keys and throw in some classic Americana.

This post might not make any sense at all. I have a miserable headache right now. I’m going to bed. I hope you’re all doing well.

19 thoughts on “The Black Keys

  1. I’ve only heard a couple of their songs but love what I’ve heard. Don’t they have a video that takes place in a gas station? Hope you’re feeling better soon, Matt.

  2. I like this drawing a lot. Light colours, gives a bit of a 50s feel to it. I like the green dinosaur above the gas station (or petrol station as we call it in Australia). I like how you draw the sun, too. Usually I draw a sun with lines sticking out, haha. Hope you’re feeling better, Matt, and rest well πŸ™‚

  3. Woah, I just had a chance to check your blog deeply and I do like your all drawings and writings! They are awesome!
    Good luck for what you have been working on πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

