Back to the sketchbook

Image

Image

I hope November has been good to you so far. Ever since I finished Citizens of Purgatory and uploaded it to Amazon, I’ve more or less collapsed in an exhausted heap. I love to write, but I’m happy that I don’t have a writing project hanging over my head at the moment. It’s nice to just float along and enjoy life, rather than hunkering over my laptop, editing, editing, editing. The other night, I sat on the couch and ate popcorn and drank eggnog and watched The Miracle on 34th Street. I’ve never seen it before. I really liked it. I’ve also been drawing a lot lately. Here are two pictures I’ve done. One is Oprah. The other is Paula White.

Thanks for reading. Have a nice week.

23 thoughts on “Back to the sketchbook

  1. Congratulations on “Citizens of Purgatory,” Matthew. I tried to upload to Kindle once without much success. Love your sketches … you are a talented man.
    blessings ~ maxi

  2. Good to see you have your project done. I will take a look at it as soon as my birthday present arrives (e-book reader). Nice drawings you finished as well.
    Take that break and then I say never slow down, just space the breaks closer.
    together.

      • Been distracted with putting in windows in my house. It has taken me twenty years to get this done.
        I have my studio again ready for another painting jag, so when the cold sets in and I can’t do windows I am going to set up and do a series of oil paintings.
        And you seem to be moving along. I took a peek at Amazon and your book, it looks great. you should feel good about it.

      • It sounds like you’re being very productive! Good for you! The cold has already started setting in here. I think I’m going to spend a lot of time bundled up, reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

