Back to the sketchbook

Image

I’ve started working in my Moleskine sketchbook again recently, the sketchbook my German friends gave me back in April. I drew this picture about a week ago. This is my blogger friend Laurali Star, who lives down in Florida. I’ve drawn a few other caricatures too, but I’m going to wait and post the rest of them all at once.

Hope you’re having a fantastic weekend and enjoying the fall weather — if it’s fall in your part of the world, anyway. (I think it’s spring in Australia right now, isn’t it?)

Thanks for reading.

13 thoughts on “Back to the sketchbook

  1. Happy to see you sketching again and what an excellent ovation to your sketchbook this is!! Fall here too (a crazy one mind you, we’re going from 25 to 8 and now 27ºC!) You too have a great weekend! 🙂

  2. Another lovely sketch from you. I’m very picky when it comes to choosing a notebook to use. I just can’t settle for a random one! Spring’s definitely in full swing here in Melbourne – 24 degrees yesterday, today around 14. Hope you had a good weekend!

    • Thank you! Yes, I know what you mean about sketchbooks. They’re very special things. You always need to have just the right one, because it’s going to be with you for a long time. I hope you had a good weekend too! Enjoy that weather! 🙂

  3. Thanks again for drawing me, Matt 🙂 I’m not only honored but I think it’s the coolest thing anyone has ever done for me. You are so talented and I can’t wait to see more of what you do! 🙂

    Laurali Star

Leave a Reply

