Flowers

Image

Image

I don’t think I’ve posted either of these pictures on my blog, so I thought I would share them with you quickly. The first is a drawing of Kelly Clarkson with flowers over her eyes. I drew it from a real photo of her. I think it was taken at a birthday party. The second picture is a colored pencil drawing of a water lily behind the house I stayed in when I visited Germany a long, long time ago.

This week, I’ve been reading over the first draft of my new book and making changes to it. I’m about to step away and do some more editing/re-writing now.

I hope you had aΒ nice weekend.

25 thoughts on “Flowers

  1. flowers for the eyes and in the eyes, I remember seeing the photo, and thought at the time it would make a good drawing, now I don’t have to because you made a good drawing, so job well done!

      • I am getting ready to start a new blog that I can monetize, so as to be able to absorb the upcoming books that I am working on. Distractions of course keep it moving slow, and learning how to do all this stuff, which does not come easy for me. So it impacts my blogging here as well.You know how that is.
        Thanks for asking, and how goes it for you?

      • I’m doing well, just tired, but that’s OK. Almost finished with the second draft of my book. Please don’t ever feel like you have to read one of my posts if you’re busy with other things. I understand what it’s like to have a lot of irons in the fire, trust me. πŸ™‚

      • Thank you for the consideration. I set aside a bit of time to do the blogging, which I am enjoying. Good to hear you are advancing your next book. Irons in the fire is just exactly what it is.
        Thanks for replying, I enjoy that.

  2. what a beautiful imagination Matthew…I like the girl with flower eyes…makes me think of how beautifully you have represented eyes with flowers that can spread beauty all around and also they are the beautiful view of our inside πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Carl! I appreciate that a lot. Is your PO Box still active? I sent you something in the mail, but it came back yesterday.(Were you able to see the “Mocking Fairy” picture? I deleted it, but I guess it’s still showing up. Maybe I should just “untrash” it and let it be there.)

Leave a Reply

