Child on a haystack

Image

Lately, I’ve slipped into the habit of blogging on Sunday afternoons. I didn’t get around to it yesterday because I was busy working on the last chapter of my new novel. There’s not much left to write (I only have one scene left) but I’m staggering very slowly across the finish-line.

Rather than squeezing an essay out of my brain, I’m just going to present you with a colored pencil drawing. This is a little girl I go to church with. Her name is Abbi. I drew her back in January. The original photo was taken at a fall festival.

21 thoughts on “Child on a haystack

  1. Good for you for working on your book! Congrats that it’s almost done! I wonder if I have the discipline to ever write a book… Love the picture! You do good work. 🙂

    • Thank you Jessica! I don’t see any reason why you couldn’t write a book. You’re a talented lady. How’s the freelance newspaper work going? Are they behaving decently?

      • Newspaper work is going all right. Not particularly lucrative, but that’s okay. And I met one editor who is actually very nice. And thank you! I’m sure I could write a book… Someday I hope to. We’ll see… Hope you’re having a great week!

  2. Pingback: Child on a haystack | THE CHIA PET CIRCUS | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

Leave a Reply

