Floating in a most peculiar way

My friend Jill London sent me a YouTube video this afternoon of a dog floating inside a plane in zero gravity. The dog clumsily drifted around and bumped into the back of someone’s head before disappearing behind a seat. It was brief but hilarious. I’m embarrassed to admit how many times I watched it.

A minute ago, after I watched the floating dog for the nine-hundred-and-fifty-third time, a suggestion for another “zero gravity” video popped up inside the YouTube window: “What If You Were Born in Space?” I clicked it on a whim — and I’m glad I did. This is fascinating stuff. (And kind of sad. And kind of horrific.)

This post wouldn’t be complete without a quick blurb for my science fiction novel, Under the Electric Sun. You can click here to download a copy to your Kindle, laptop, or iPhone. (You may need to download the app first.)

4 thoughts on “Floating in a most peculiar way

  1. Fascinating video, Matthew. In the wonderfully relentless stream of information I found my reactions leaping all over the place “that is so amazing” “That’s terrible”! I’m glad you found it to share 🙂

    • I’m glad to hear that! I used to watch it a lot back in 2010, then I had trouble with the phone company and decided to cut off the internet. I kind of forgot Vsauce after that. I just recently re-discovered it.

Leave a Reply

