Book promotions, the Internet, and India

Sorry I haven’t posted much lately. I’ve been busy promoting the daylights out of my novel over the last few days, buzzing from one social networking site to another like a bee going from flower to flower to flower.

There’s one site called LinkedIn. I’ve always been aware of it, but I’ve never paid much attention to it. Last night I discovered that it’s like Facebook … without all the “duck face” pictures. I’ve also been trying to make sense of Twitter. So far, I haven’t. I’m not trashing Twitter at all. I’m sure it’s a fantastic site, but it’s going to take some time for me to get comfortable there.

Anyway, that’s what I’ve been up to lately.

I’m planning to do a couple of portraits this week. Since I’ve been on WordPress, I’ve met some incredible people in other parts of the world. A couple of them live in India — and lately I’ve become fascinated with that country. I love the culture, the people, and the scenery. This week, hopefully, I will draw my friends Piyush and Ananya and post them on here. (I hope that’s OK with both of you … ?)

10 thoughts on “Book promotions, the Internet, and India

    • Hey GE! Thank you soooo much! I’m honored that you would nominate me. You’re an angel. Please don’t smack me in the face, but I went and looked at the list of questions and I felt overwhelmed with stress and anxiety. (That’s normal for me. I get overwhelmed and stressed out pretty easily. Don’t take it personally.) I think I’ll have to pass. I feel like a jerk for doing it, but I’ll make it up to you by drawing your portrait and posting it on here. That way, you won’t think I’m an ungrateful wretch. Is that cool? (Besides, I like the way your glasses look. It would be fun to draw them.)

      • Oh my goodness! Are you kidding?!?! My heart is bleeding for you! Never having had curry is a serious world issue. I suggest you make it your top priority to go eat some nice Indian food. Why, the country of Scotland has actually replaced their national food with curry 😉

      • I would love to, but I don’t know where to find one. I live way out in the boonies and I have to drive about 30 miles to eat my beloved sushi. But I will ask around about it. There’s an Indian guy in my neighborhood and I tried to get him to make me a curry once. It didn’t seem to be very high on his priority list. I can try bugging him about it again though. And thanks for the bleeding heart. That’s very kind of you.

Leave a Reply

