Plane

Early this morning, I dreamed I was sitting on a plane, waiting for it to take off. I was about to go to Germany. There was a stewardess and a few other passengers hanging around inside the plane with me, making small talk and pacing around. The atmosphere was extremely casual. Ridiculous, actually. I hadn’t even bought a ticket yet, but they were still letting me sit there.

Then I pulled out my wallet and counted my money. I didn’t have as much as I had thought, but I did notice a couple of twenty dollar bills, wadded up and crammed in one end of the wallet.

I asked the stewardess how much it cost to ride the plane. I don’t remember what she told me, but the amount she asked for was more than I had. So I got up and shuffled off the plane, feeling embarrassed and bummed out.

In the next scene, I was walking quietly through Kroger with my mother, watching her place items in her buggy. I still felt disappointed.

I need to mention that I went on a school trip to Germany in 1998 and spent three weeks there. I stayed with a family there for two of those weeks. They’re wonderful people. I still keep in touch with them. In my dream, I was excited about visiting them again and seeing all the castles, cathedrals, villages, trains, and ice cream shops.

I’m not sure what the dream meant. But I thought I would write about it here so I can remember it later.

Also, I’m sorry for the sloppiness of these blogs. I used to write for a newspaper, and I was pretty good at writing in a hurry. But that was a long time ago. I still write on a regular basis, but I mostly do fiction now. I believe in the importance of a strong work ethic, but I’m not used to popping out little nuggets like this every day. I generally write something … and then I dilligently re-write it … and re-write it … and re-write it. So I feel embarrassed about the quality of these posts. I’m afraid I’ve been churning out crap for the last three days.

6 thoughts on “Plane

  1. So what if its crap? Its authentically your own crap.. and its a dream, it is legal for the recalled writing of dreams to be crappy. I actually think I read that in the “dream recall and recollections ” manual. If memory serves me it is rule 103-1.445 which reads: “Any and all recalled version of dreams, visions, or fitful dreams may be recalled or rewritten crapily as deemed so by the so called “dreamer” or possessor of the afore mentioned vision or dream; if the so-called dream turns out to be a prophetic epoch or accurate prediction of the future as proven by said event taking place that could have only been predicted by the so called possessor, then it may not be recalled in a crappity fashion, but must be punctuated, crapitalized and contain correct grammar and sentence structure”. So there you have it big boy, the offical rule on crapitable dream recalling and recitation.

Leave a Reply

